The Humdrum Affairs

Part 2: Being Human

“Don’t waste time thinking back to what you could have done differently. Keep your eyes on the road and do it differently now.”

I’ve spent or rather ‘wasted’  a lot of my time thinking about the past. Of all the things I did and the mistakes I made, punishing myself over and over till I reached a point in my life where misery was all that was left. It was more of a habit than anything else. “Self reproach” is the right term for it. No matter whose fault it was, I had made it my duty to feel guilty about everything.

I guess I never realized how wrong I was until one day I found that each and every person in my life was taking me for granted. They could come and do what they pleased, cause who am I gonna blame but myself? I cried that day, really cried. You know the feeling when it dawns upon you how lonely you are, or how mistaken you were all your life. I’ve never felt anything more intense than that.

After all the crying and name calling I decided to turn my life around. After all we’re only human. Living for others is good but what about you. Why give a fuck about people who couldn’t care less about you? I know that now and I don’t wanna live for anyone but myself. God has given me this one life to live and to enjoy, there is absolutely no need for me to spoil it because of someone else.

What I’m trying to say is have fun, go out, be crazy, be creative. Make mistakes, cause there is no way in hell for you to be perfect. It is okay to be a little flawed, otherwise we’d all be Gods. Wake up every morning and tell yourself – today is gonna be a wonderful day, and I’m gonna make the most of it. As hard as it is, let go of the past. You can’t change it so let’s just move on.

LIFE IS BEAUTIFUL, don’t let a moment go waste. Starting today, you are the master of your fate. And lastly remember, It’s not who you are that holds you back, It’s what you think you’re not.  So..

“TALK TO PEOPLE YOU HAVE NEVER TALKED TO BEFORE AND ACTUALLY LISTEN. HOLD YOUR HEAD UP CAUSE YOU HAVE EVERY RIGHT TO. TELL YOURSELF YOU ARE A GREAT INDIVIDUAL AND BELIEVE IN YOURSELF, BECAUSE IF YOU DON’T BELIEVE IN YOURSELF NO ONE WILL BELIEVE IN YOU EITHER.”  🙂

2 comments on “The Humdrum Affairs

  1. I have nominated you for One Lovely Blog Award should you wish to collect.

Leave a Reply

