The Siren’s Call

Β 

A night this dark no star in sight,
I crouch as fear creeps in;
I hear his voice, it calls to me,
His words as addictive as sin.

Through the shadows I watch hypnotized as he glides,
Something dangerous about his gait;
I follow him blindly through the winding path,
My heart hammering as I anticipate.

I see him enter that house down the road,
The bedroom where she sleeps unaware;
My eyes catch the glint of the dagger he now holds,
Its size enough to give you a scare.

I stare transfixed as he plunges it deep,
Deep crimson getting splattered everywhere;
I wish I could stop him from hurting this girl,
But her screams are like music to my ears.

Every time he stabs makes me more aroused,
Each moan of hers rises my hunger;
Suddenly my reverie bursts like a bubble,
Thats when I realise my blunder.

Yet again I am in a stranger’s house,
Yet again I’m bathed in red;
Yet again I find myself running away,
Yet again I’m filled with dread.

Oh God help me for I have sinned,
This guilt kills me inside;
I get so helpless when my siren calls,
There is just no place left to hide.

5 comments on “The Siren’s Call

  1. sakuraandme says:

    OMG!! How hauntingly beautiful!! Can there be such a thing! Lol No idea! but thats how I felt.
    Brilliant!! I take a bow to you!! …..Hugs Paula x

  2. Hauntingly scary RG – well done xx

Leave a Reply

