Letters to ‘YOU’- Part 2

Hey,

        I don’t know if you read my previous letter or if you are going to read this one but I just had to do this. I needed to let out all the frustration and anger in some way and writing to you seemed the perfect method. After all you need to know the hell you put me through.

It is just that I know you will never accept your fault and it infuriates me even more. I still remember that time; it is clear as ice. Your betrayal felt like somebody had punched a hole right through my chest and I couldn’t breathe. I would wake up every morning hyperventilating, my face smeared with tears from the last night.  I had to practically tell myself not to break down in front of everyone. I was numb; pain was my only solace.

Why didn’t you answer any of my calls? Was it that hard to help me out of my misery? I didn’t even realise that I was depressed till one day I looked into the mirror and didn’t recognise the girl looking back at me. Can you imagine that pain?

Today I want you to know that I am better now. I have real friends who won’t leave me in need. I won’t say I am over you because I’m not but I can assure you that one day I will erase you completely from my life.  This is the last time I am writing to you. I wish you all the best for your future. Goodbye and good luck…

12 comments on “Letters to ‘YOU’- Part 2

  1. sakuraandme says:

    Ohhhh! So sad…hope your okay? Have a great weekend! Hugs Paula xx

  2. abidihani says:

    You are not alone. I am also going through it. It is very painful. I dont think anyone forgets. They just stop caring. My n your case is very different. But pain is universal. I am good to hear you are doing better. Hopefully you will in future too

    • It is really comforting to hear that someone can understand your feelings. I hope you are better now too. Heart break can really leave you feeling hopeless.

      • abidihani says:

        Yes, it does leave you feeling hopeless. It seems like it is the end of the world. However, now it seems like I was a foul. If someone doesn’t like you back or backs off at any stage, you just step back. We can’t control human emotions. We aren’t in control of our emotions, why to worry about how the other person can feel back about us. In the end, no one’s worth my hatred. If anyone that gets hurt is me and my personality that is a direct product of my defensive thought mechanism evolving from a painful experience.

      • It was really inspiring what you said. The more I hate the more I get hurt. Forgiveness can bring you closure..

  3. Eagerly waiting for the next post. Promise me that you’ll write a happy post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

