Bleeding Love

I know exactly what you think,
You think that I have gone insane.
But is it right for you to judge,
When you’re so ignorant of my pain.

I told you once, I told you twice,
I told you every night and day.
I swore to you my love, my life,
Still you fooled me all the way.

I gave to you all that I had,
My heart, body, soul and mind.
Tried to make you see my side of things,
How could you have been so blind?

You left me standing helpless,
But what else can I do.
How can I move on with life,
When I’m still in love with you.

I tried to erase the scars you left,
But your memories won’t fade away.
I carved your name on my soul with love,
And that fire still burns me everyday.

20 comments on “Bleeding Love

  1. Mike says:

    This is a well-structure piece with passionate phraseology, an efficient rhyme scheme and great rhythm. Your frustration and pain are expressed in heartfelt terms with a feeling of reality and honesty. Very well done.

  2. soumyav says:

    so intense and smoothly written! gr8 one!

  3. deanabo says:

    This is so powerful and strong. Very good writing.

  4. Lauryn says:

    This is just perfect!!! and so relatable!

  5. sakuraandme says:

    Wow! How passionate…I loved it! Hugs Paula xx

  6. Excellent RG…if this is what you are going through right now my only answer is when your true love comes along this will be forgotten xxxxx Time = the healer.

  7. pseudomonaz says:

    Great lines. The rhythm, the poetry, everything. Deeply touching.

  8. Ray says:

    OK….. GET OUT OF MY HEAD and stop writing my stories…. Wow! Your first stanza’s “But is it right for you to judge, When you’re so ignorant of my pain” line hit me like a brick… Sadly, after 20 years, I’m moving on. I having nothing left in my heart for her.

Leave a Reply

