I Dream

If only you were mine,

I would know how to live.

I’d keep you in my heart,

And give you all that I can give.

If only you were mine,

Things wouldn’t have to be this way.

Breathing would come easier,

This pain would go away.

If only you were mine,

Wouldn’t have to stay up every night.

With bloodshot eyes and tear stained face,

This war with loneliness, I wouldn’t have to fight.

If only you were mine,

There would be only you.

If only you were mine,

Oh how I wish that was true.

If only………

10 comments on “I Dream

  1. Ruby says:

    So beautiful my dear dreamer friend!

  2. deanabo says:

    If only… I have spoken these two words alot. Your words are beautiful.

  3. iamforchange says:

    Very Lovely and quite touching.. If only… 🙂 I so know that feeling! Thank you for sharing this piece and your heart!

  4. If only indeed – a want- a wish – a turn back time – beautifully written RG.

  5. sakuraandme says:

    How beautiful! I loved it. hugs Paula xxx

Leave a Reply

