A Song for a Broken Heart

Suddenly you say you’re leaving,

Suddenly our love means nothing at all;

I wonder why you didn’t tell me sooner,

Give me a warning to break my fall.

Now you tell me we’ve got nothing left,

Swear that she loves you more than I;

You say that my pleads don’t work on you,

And blame that my tears are but a lie.

What can I say to make you stay,

What can I say to make you mine;

All I can do is watch you leave,

And soothe my heart that I’ll be fine.

There will be no more crying for you,

My tears have all run dry;

I will survive without you here,

This is our last goodbye.

24 comments on “A Song for a Broken Heart

  1. iamforchange says:

    My beautiful friend that is a very beautiful work of art! Heart felt and genuine sentiment expressed in such an eloquent and loving way! Thank you for sharing such heart felt expression in such a beautiful way. 🙂

    • Thanks a lot 🙂 I’ve been thinking about that poem you asked to write but I can’t really think of an appropriate subject to write on. If you have any ideas let me know I would love to write with you 🙂

  2. Laurien says:

    I can feel how your pain, how you feel that life’s so cruel and unfair… But the last words are very courageous! Loved it! Stay strong! 🙂

  3. abidihani says:

    Loving someone is intangible; its an emotion, a feeling. I sometimes wonder how our emotion could be caused by someone? Last but not the least its a well written poem

  4. deanabo says:

    I have been here before. You wrote is very well.

  5. Oh RG this is DEVINE, you have captured the pain so well – excellent and raw. xx

  6. I like it RG 🙂

    *whispers* have you now moved on?

  7. sakuraandme says:

    I agree with deanabo. Have felt this many times in life. Hugs Paula xxx

  8. For me its this line – “Swear that she loves you more than I;” Thrusts a spear into the heart.
    Such a beautiful poem.

  9. I agree with Allwin.
    By the way, with all the smileys you used in replying to all consolidating comments of those who felt your pain, it looks like this never ever happened. 😛

    • Thanks for reading..and no it didn’t happen exactly like this 😛 plus it has been a long time
      and I don’t think there is any use in crying over the past…it is not like it isgonna bring him back..

  10. shivprasad says:

    loved it…. the caring nature towards love, and the love even after being departed… loved the way you said…

  11. beautifully written 🙂
    I love the name of your blog too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

