Dream Man

Still waiting here

Still alone

Looking for someone

I know from a distant memory

Can you help me find him

I think I remember

Just how he looks

Though I’m not sure

Maybe if I saw him

Or heard his voice

I’ll recognize him

From my dreams

He’s my stranger

My desire

That comes to me in my sleep

Maybe just my imagination

But is more than reality..

P.s. I’m really sorry for my long absence but I was caught up with my exams and all and you know how these things tend to suck the life out of you 😦 So I guess I can safely say that I’m back now and hoping to post more often 🙂

15 comments on “Dream Man

  1. Ray says:

    Good to see you back… Hope exams went well.

  2. Beautiful and welcome home RG – hope your exams went well, now you can breathe a little easier hopefully. 🙂 xx

  3. sakuraandme says:

    Welcome back and looking forward to more of your poems. Hugs Paula xx

  4. Beautiful!

    Wish you luck in finding your dream man. 🙂

    And welcome back. 🙂

  5. Welcome back RG. The poem was nice, I hope the search is short. 🙂

  6. Irish Katie says:

    One day he will be there … and you will think to yourself … tis even better than the dream *smiles* … I am hoping that for you.

Leave a Reply

