Words

A piece of paper

is all he left me

A letter and empty places

An empty bed

and an empty heart

Guess he was a coward

to run like this

A coward

not to face me

He had no right to hurt me so

To leave me with just words

Five words worse than- “It’s over”

Five words..

“It’s not you it’s me”

12 comments on “Words

  1. We’ve all been there! Love the simplicity of this poem

  2. iamforchange says:

    Beautifully expressed, and yes those words seem to hurt more than just saying good bye! Kind of like you are cute… or lets just be friends. πŸ™‚ Hope you have an awesome day!

  3. Domenia says:

    I too love the simplicity of this poem, I truly can feel your heart and your energy as if we just had a conversation

    Be encouraged

  4. meiro says:

    Glad to be back here again, hope you are doing okay my friend.

    mei

  5. rohit joshi says:

    Good one:-)

  6. hello, random average girl… thank you for the visit and for reading several posts. really appreciate it, thanks. πŸ™‚ ~san

  7. I’m fortunate that I’ve never had to hear those words.

Leave a comment